传奇
丹麦设计地点

56°37'41''N 9°12'42''E 是蒂莫西-雅各布-延森工作室的所在地。 它坐落于丹麦日德兰半岛的林峡湾畔,其独特的建筑风格和优美的环境吸引了来自世界各地的创意人士。 在位于海尔斯科夫(Hejlskov)的这个令人难以置信的 地点,自石器时代以来,我们这个时代的一些最美丽、 最实用的工艺品和设计品就诞生在这里。 

工作室历史

追溯历史,这里一直是非凡想象力和精湛工艺的中心。 1948 年,著名艺术家和手工艺人雅各布-赫尔曼(Jacob Hermann)骑着他的 Nimbus 摩托车,沿着一条土路,将俯瞰峡湾的美丽景色描绘成一幅水彩画。 一万多年前的北欧石器时代,第一批丹麦人就在这里定居。 在遗址中发现的燧石斧头和其他独特的工具证明了生活在这里的人们的足智多谋。 最后,赫尔曼买下了这块地,建了一个小工作室,夏天可以在这里画画、制作艺术品和手工艺品。 冬天,赫尔曼在哥本哈根工艺美术学院与约恩·乌特松 (Jørn Utzon) 和汉斯·约尔根·韦格纳 (Hans Jørgen Wegner) 等老师一起工作。

雅各布-延森于 1966 年迁至海尔斯科夫
蒂莫西和奈杰尔在旧会议室

赫尔曼的学生之一就是即将成为传奇人物的 Bang & Olufsen 首席设计师雅各布-延森(Jacob Jensen)。 延森会在暑假期间骑车去日德兰半岛看望他的老师,并帮助他建造工作室,最终成为标志性的设计工作室。 1965 年,延森最终从赫尔曼手中买下了这座庄园,并于 1966 年将自己的设计工作室和家人重新安置在海尔斯科夫。 蒂莫西-雅各布-延森当时只有四岁。 16 岁时,他加入了父亲的设计团队。 工作室代代相传的创意令人印象深刻,并使其跻身国际设计界的精英行列。 1990 年,蒂莫西-雅各布-延森从父亲手中买下了这座庄园,并随后扩建了工作室的西翼。

2018 年,蒂莫西离开雅各布-延森设计公司后,对工作室进行了全面翻新,并安装了一个由该地区所有风力涡轮发电机提供电力的大型地热系统,这使该建筑更加绿色环保。 如今,工作室约有 30 个房间,占地面积 980 平方米,共有四层,由三条地下通道连接。 这座建筑从一开始就受到了国际媒体的关注。 它曾被评选为该地区最美的庄园,并在 2013 年丹麦最美住宅评选中名列第二。

早期的工作室和个人住宅

蒂莫西-雅各布-延森
专刊

蒂莫西-雅各布-延森工作室字母图案的灵感来源于 1978 年雅各布-延森给儿子蒂莫西安排的第一项任务:画垂直线。 垂直线代表生命,水平线代表死亡,圆圈代表生命的轮回。 这幅图上出现了蒂莫西-雅各布-延森姓名的首字母缩写,如今这图画已成为他的个人签名。

蒂莫西-雅各布-延森
018M
雅各布-延森
Alfred
阿尔弗雷德-詹森
4 timothyjacobjensenstudios_jacobhermanngraa
雅各布-赫尔曼

部分媒体报道

TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS - Hejlskovvej 106 - 7840 Hoejslev - Denmark © 2024 TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS

THE LEGENDARY
DANISH DESIGN LOCATION

56°37’41’’N 9°12’42’’E is the location where Timothy Jacob Jensen Studios is situated. Its exceptional architecture and remarkable setting on the shores of the Limfjord in Jutland Denmark has attracted creative people from all over the world. In this incredible location in Hejlskov, some of the most beautiful and functional craft and design objects of our time have been created since the stone age.

HISTORY OF THE STUDIO

Going back in time, this location has been the centre of exceptional imagination and craftsmanship. In 1948, the renowned artist and craftsman Jacob Hermann rode down a dirt road on his Nimbus motorcycle to paint a watercolour of the beautiful landscape overlooking the fjord. This was where the first Danes settled during the Nordic stone age more than 10,000 years ago. Flint axes and other unique tools discovered on the site are a testament to the resourcefulness of the people who lived here. Hermann ended up buying the land to build a small atelier where he could paint his pictures and make his art and crafts during summer. In winter, Hermann worked at the School of Arts and Crafts in Copenhagen with fellow teachers such as Jørn Utzon and Hans Jørgen Wegner.

Jacob Jensen moved to Hejlskov in 1966 Denmark
Jacob Jensen moved to Hejlskov in 1966
Timothy and Nigel in the old conference room, design studio Hejlskov Denmark
Timothy and Nigel in the old conference room

One of Hermann’s students was the soon to be legendary Bang & Olufsen chief designer Jacob Jensen. Jensen would cycle to Jutland during his summer break to visit his teacher and help him build the atelier, which eventually became the iconic design studio. Jensen ended up buying the estate from Hermann in 1965 and resettled his design studio and family in Hejlskov in 1966. Timothy Jacob Jensen was four years old at the time. By the age of 16, he joined his father’s design team. The impressive creativity coming out of the studio from generation to generation placed it amongst the elite of the international design world. In 1990, Timothy Jacob Jensen bought the estate from his father and later extended the studio with a west wing.

After separation with Jacob Jensen Design in 2018, Timothy has totally renovated the studio and installed a large geothermal system powered by electricity from all the wind turbines in the region, making the building almost environmentally neutral. Today the studio holds some 30 rooms in a 980-square-metre complex on four levels connected by three underground tunnels. The building has received attention from international media since its earliest days. It has been selected as the region’s most beautiful estate and came in second as the most beautiful home in Denmark in 2013.

The studio in the early days Hejlskov Denmark Timothy Jacob Jensen home and studio
The atelier and the personal house in the early days

THE TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN
MONOGRAM

The Timothy Jacob Jensen Studios monogram is inspired by the first task Jacob Jensen gave his son Timothy when he started as an apprentice at the design studio in 1978: to draw vertical lines for life, horizontal ones for death and circles for the cycles of life. Out of this drawing emerged Timothy Jacob Jensen's initials and today it serves as his personal endorsement.

Timothy Jacob Jensen in the old studio in Hejlskov Denmark
Timothy Jacob Jensen
DT-e2158
Louise Vildsgaard, Timothy Jacob Jensen, Ulrick Löwenstein, Nigel Hopwood, Brett Patching and Ellen Phillipsen.
018M
Jacob Jensen
jakob-kjaer-jacob-jensen-and-timothy-jacob-jensen
Jakob Kjær Nielsen, Jacob Jensen and Timothy Jacob Jensen.
Alfred
Alfred Jensen
4 timothyjacobjensenstudios_jacobhermanngraa
Jakob Hermann

SELECTED MEDIA COVERAGE

TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS - Hejlskovvej 106 - 7840 Hoejslev - Denmark © 2024 TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS