蒂莫西-雅各布-延森

蒂莫西-雅各布-延森 17 岁时就加入了 Bang & Olufsen 的首席设计师团队。 24 岁时,他的第一个设计作品被纽约现代艺术博物馆收藏。 28 岁时,他从父亲手中接过了管理雅各布-延森设计公司的重任。 30 岁时,他成为嘉格纳的首席设计师。 48 岁时,他成为上海复旦大学客座教授;55 岁时,他被评为中国年度设计师。

如今,他与来自世界各地的创意团队一起,在位于丹麦峡湾美丽海岸线上的蒂莫西-雅各布-延森工作室工作。 除此之外,他还在 2021 年与一群同事和投资者共同创办了Designers Trust,这是一个数字平台,旨在将世界各地的设计师与需要他们服务的品牌联系起来,使双方都能从中受益。

首席设计师兼教授蒂莫西-雅各布-延森出生于 1962 年,母亲是来自纽约的美国人,父亲是来自哥本哈根的丹麦人。 从四岁起,他就在丹麦日德兰林峡湾沿岸的海伊尔斯科夫(Hejlskov)乡村环境中长大。 蒂莫西从小就被许多人视为神童。 蒂莫西的成长经历充满叛逆,在学校只读了 7.5 年书,1978 年他加入了父亲雅各布-延森的设计工作室,并在那里工作了六年。 蒂莫西 17 岁时加入 Bang & Olufsen 的首席设计师雅各布-延森(Jacob Jensen)和大卫-刘易斯(David Lewis)的团队,19 岁时他设计了自己的第一辆汽车,命名为 Logicar。

在西瓦大学任教
蒂莫西和Frank Wu 出席 iF 金奖颁奖典礼

22 岁时,他设计了标志性的雅各布-延森经典腕表,后来被纽约现代艺术博物馆收藏。 在哥本哈根经营自己的工作室三年后,他周游世界,在意大利科莫与罗斯-利特尔合作,在澳大利亚墨尔本与格里-穆塞特合作。
1990 年,蒂莫西接管了位于 Hejlskov 的工作室,并全面负责所有设计和活动直至 2018 年底。 作为雅各布-延森设计公司的首席执行官,蒂莫西创立了斯堪的纳维亚生活方式品牌雅各布-延森,该品牌的业务遍及 30 多个国家。 30 岁时,他成为嘉格纳的首席设计师。

32 岁时,他成为丹麦政府文化事务委员会顾问,34 岁时被列入《名人录》。 34 岁时,蒂莫西有了第一个女儿托克(Toko),38 岁时又有了第二个女儿弗蕾亚(Freja)。 蒂莫西自 40 岁起就是国际知名的主题演讲人,48 岁时被聘为上海复旦大学客座教授。 2011 年,他被任命为德稻大师学院大师,并成立了 Jacob Jensen Design I DeTao 上海工作室。 51 岁时,他与吞武里国王技术大学合作,成立了雅各布-延森设计 I KMUTT 曼谷工作室。

弗里德里克王储、成都市青羊区首席咨询师和蒂莫西

2017 年,55 岁的蒂莫西被评为中国年度设计师。次年,他被任命为全球最负盛名的设计奖项之一–2019 年 iF 设计奖的评委会成员。 56 岁时,蒂莫西出售了他在雅各布-延森设计公司的所有股份,并于 2019 年开设了蒂莫西-雅各布-延森工作室。

2020 年,他与一群同事和投资者一起工作,为 2021 年 3 月成立的Designers Trust奠定了基础。 Designers Trust旨在将全球设计师与品牌联系起来,为品牌提供进入创意世界的机会,同时确保所有细节都得到妥善处理,让每个人都能专注于自己最擅长的领域。 它建立在延森家族百年设计传承的基础上,采用公平共享的合作模式,使每个人都能获得与其工作相匹配的荣誉和报酬。

得益于优秀的同事、客户和合作伙伴,蒂莫西获得了超过 75 项国际荣誉和奖项,成为获奖最多的丹麦设计师,领导着世界上获奖最多的设计家族,其祖父阿尔弗雷德-延森(Alfred Jensen)早在 1920 年就创立了家族企业。

环球旅行者

MEP

蒂莫西-雅各布-延森是一位真正的环球旅行家。 他访问过 59 个国家。 在他的旅游和商务旅行中,他曾与喜马拉雅山上的山地部落住在一起,乘自己的船航行在欧洲的运河和河流上,与流浪汉和国家元首共进晚餐。 他毕生的设计和旅行经验为他的工作和生活方式增添了重要的全球化和多元文化视角。

蒂莫西曾访问过安道尔、澳大利亚、奥地利、孟加拉国、比利时、不丹、柬埔寨、加拿大、中国、塞浦路斯、捷克、丹麦、埃及、爱沙尼亚、斐济、芬兰、法国、德国、希腊、匈牙利、冰岛、印度、爱尔兰、以色列、意大利、日本、列支敦士登、卢森堡、马来西亚、马耳他、墨西哥、摩纳哥、荷兰、新西兰、挪威、菲律宾、波兰、葡萄牙、卡塔尔、俄罗斯、圣马丁、圣马力诺、塞舌尔、新加坡、斯洛伐克、南非、韩国、西班牙、斯里兰卡、瑞典、瑞士、泰国、土耳其、乌克兰、阿拉伯联合酋长国、英国、美利坚合众国、梵蒂冈和越南。

最喜欢的名言

蒂莫西·雅各布·延森
视频

谢谢

在此,我要特别感谢我曾有幸与之共事的一些杰出人士。
他们个个身怀绝技,意志坚定。

Alasdair McPhail

Brian Cunningham

Christian Holmsted Olesen

Claus Fisker

Edward Weisz

Franklin Weisz

Gong Xueping

Henrik Brandt Jensen

Henrik Boserup

Jacob Hesselbjerg Sørensen

Ida Klemann

James P. Cain

Johan Løje

Jonas Gaarde

Kathy Jiang

Kim Krull Jørgensen

Laura Lykkegaard

Martin Sick Nielsen

Mogens Lykketoft

Nital Patel

Pornthep Chatpinyakoop

Rakpong Songipitak

Richard Veit

Ross Littel

Steen George Christensen

Tor Nørretranders

YJ Bao

Anne Mette Palm

Bo Frandsen

Christoph Walch

Claus Toftkjær

Elo Kjærsgård Jensen

George Lee

Gerry Mussett

Heide Swartsweller

Henrik Koitz

Hussein Hussein

Jacob Jensen

Jared Man

Jytte Hilden

Keld Esmark Harder

Katja Hopwood

Kim Ricken Jørgensen

Luke Firth

Max Rene

Nigel Hopwood

Ole Damsbo

Rikke Andersen

Ryan Christoffersen

Stine Bang

Søren Hagelskjær

Steffen Pölmann

Thomas Ryan Jensen

Zhang Ayi

Betina Nielsen

Camilla Filbert Kjær

Chris Xu

Dr.Gu

Dana Badeen

Francisc Norbert Vicze

George Von Blanquet

Gert Toftkjær

Haim Dotan

Ib Langmach

Jakob Kjær Nielsen

Jessica Ploy

John Jørgensen

Kaare Danielsen

Karl Ashverusen

Kresten Foerlev

Kirsten Klein

Martin Høyer-Hansen

Michael Barnwell

Nikolai Lander

Peter Pay

Rikke Boe Nielsen

Rosario Santos

Sebastien Malville

Tonni Kruse

Tönis Vellama

Vagn Nielsen

TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS - Hejlskovvej 106 - 7840 Hoejslev - Denmark © 2024 TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS

TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN

Timothy Jacob Jensen joined Bang & Olufsen’s team of chief designers at the age of 17. At 24, his first design was included in the design collection of The Museum of Modern Art in New York. At 28, he took over the responsibility of Jacob Jensen Design from his father. He became chief designer for Gaggenau when he was 30. At 48, he became professor at Fudan University in Shanghai and at 55, he was named Designer of Year in China. Today, he is working out of Timothy Jacob Jensen Studios together with a team of creative associates from all over the world.

Jacob Jensen and Timothy Jacob Jensen

Four generations, Timothy Jacob Jensen, Toko, Freja and Jacob Jensen father and son grand daughters Hejlskov

Timothy, Thomas and Katja

Nigel Hopwood, Franklin Weisz, Jacob, Edward Weisz and Timothy

Chief designer and professor Timothy Jacob Jensen was born in 1962 to an American mother from New York and a Danish father from Copenhagen. From the age of four, he grew up in the rural surroundings of Hejlskov on the shores of the Limfjord in Jutland Denmark. From a very young age, Timothy was regarded as a prodigy by many. Having had a rebellious educational upbringing and spending only 7.5 years in school, Timothy joined his father Jacob Jensen’s design studio in 1978 and spent the next six years working there. Timothy joined Bang & Olufsen’s chief designers, Jacob Jensen and David Lewis, at the age of 17, and at 19 he had designed his first car, named Logicar. 

Timothy Jacob Jensen teaching at Shanghai Institute of Visual Arts
Teaching at SIVA University
Timothy and Frank Wu at iF Gold Award show Hanover 2018
Timothy and Frank Wu at iF Gold Award show

At the age of 22, he designed the iconic Jacob Jensen classic wrist watch, which was later included in The Museum of Modern Art New York design collections. After running his own studio in Copenhagen for three years, he travelled the world and worked with Ross Littell in Como, Italy and Gerry Musset in Melbourne, Australia.
In 1990, Timothy took over the studio in Hejlskov along with the overall responsibility for all designs and initiatives created up until the end of 2018. As CEO at Jacob Jensen Design, Timothy founded the Scandinavian lifestyle brand Jacob Jensen, which grew to be represented in more than 30 countries. He became chief designer at Gaggenau at the age of 30. 

At 32, he became advisor to the Cultural Affairs Committee of the Danish government and was included in the book “Who’s Who” at 34. At the age of 34, Timothy had his first daughter, Toko and at 38, a second daughter, Freja. Timothy has been a prominent international keynote speaker since the age of 40, and he was made professor at Fudan University in Shanghai at 48. In 2011, he was appointed as Master of DeTao Masters Academy and established the Jacob Jensen Design I DeTao Shanghai studio. At the age of 51, he established Jacob Jensen Design I KMUTT Bangkok studio in collaboration with King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi.

Crown Prince Frederik of Denmark, CGE, Qingyang District Chengdu and Timothy Jacob Jensen
Crown Prince Frederik, CGE, Qingyang District Chengdu and Timothy

Timothy was named Designer of the Year in China in 2017 at the age of 55, and the following year he was appointed a member of the jury for the iF Design Award 2019, one of the world’s most prestigious design prizes. At the age of 56, Timothy sold all his shares at Jacob Jensen Design and opened Timothy Jacob Jensen Studios in 2019. Timothy Jacob Jensen remains the most awarded Danish designer.

GLOBETROTTER

MEP

Timothy Jacob Jensen is a true globetrotter. He has visited 59 countries. During his travels for pleasure and business alike, he has stayed with hill tribes in the Himalayas, sailed the canals and rivers of Europe on his own boat and dined with vagabonds and heads of states. His lifelong experience with design and travel adds a significant global and multicultural perspective to his work and his way of life.

Timothy has visited: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bhutan, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russia,Saint Martin, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Vatican State and Vietnam.

FAVORITE QUOTES

COO Karl Ahasverusen and Timothy

Queen Margrethe II of Denmark, Toko, Timothy and Prince Henrik

Timothy Jacob Jensen working in his office

Jonathan Ive Apple chief designer and Timothy Jacob Jensen

Timothy Jacob Jensen keynote speech in China design award Shanghai Institute of Visual Art
Keynote speech in China
Terry Gou of Foxconn and Timothy Jacob Jensen
Terry Gou, Foxconn and Timothy
Timothy Jacob Jensen and H. R. H. Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of Thailand
Timothy and H. R. H. Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of Thailand

TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN
VIDEO FEATURES

THANK YOU

A special thanks to some of the extraordinary people I have had the pleasure and pain to work with.
All skilled and determined.

Alasdair McPhail

Brian Cunningham

Christian Holmsted Olesen

Claus Fisker

Edward Weisz

Franklin Weisz

Gong Xueping

Henrik Brandt Jensen

Henrik Boserup

Ida Klemann

James P. Cain

Johan Løje

Jonas Gaarde

Kathy Jiang

Kim Krull Jørgensen

Laura Lykkegaard

Martin Sick Nielsen

Mogens Lykketoft

Nital Patel

Pornthep Chatpinyakoop

Rakpong Songipitak

Richard Veit

Ross Littel

Steen George Christensen

Tor Nørretranders

YJ Bao

Anne Mette Palm

Bo Frandsen

Christoph Walch

Dr.Gu

Elo Kjærsgård Jensen

George Lee

Gerry Mussett

Heide Swartsweller

Henrik Koitz

Jacob Jensen

Jared Man

Jytte Hilden

Keld Esmark Harder

Katja Hopwood

Kim Ricken Jørgensen

Luke Firth

Max Rene

Nigel Hopwood

Ole Damsbo

Rikke Andersen

Ryan Christoffersen

Stine Bang

Søren Hagelskjær

Steffen Pölmann

Thomas Ryan Jensen

Zhang Ayi

Betina Nielsen

Camilla Filbert Kjær

Chris Xu

Dana Badeen

Francisc Norbert Vicze

George Von Blanquet

Gert Toftkjær​

Haim Dotan

Ib Langmach

Jakob Kjær Nielsen

Jessica Ploy

John Jørgensen

Karl Ashverusen

Kresten Foerlev

Kirsten Klein

Martin Høyer-Hansen

Michael Barnwell

Nikolai Lander

Peter Pay

Rikke Boe Nielsen

Rosario Santos

Sebastien Malville

Tonni Kruse

Tönis Vellama

Vagn Nielsen

TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS - Hejlskovvej 106 - 7840 Hoejslev - Denmark © 2019 TIMOTHY JACOB JENSEN STUDIOS